Storm Boy

Screening Now Showing: 17 Jan to 13 Feb

Running Time: 103 minutes
Sessions » Watch Trailer »
Image 1
Image 2

A beautiful and contemporary retelling of Colin Thiele's classic Australian tale. 'Storm Boy' has grown up to be Michael Kingley, a successful retired businessman and grandfather. When Kingley starts to see images from his past that he can't explain, he is forced to remember his long-forgotten childhood, growing up on an isolated coastline with his father. He recounts to his grand-daughter the story of how, as a boy, he rescued and raised an extraordinary orphaned pelican, Mr Percival. Their remarkable adventures and very special bond has a profound effect on all their lives. Based on the beloved book, Storm Boy is a timeless story of an unusual and unconditional friendship.

CC/AD

TEACHERS: Download STUDY GUIDE FREE here https://theeducationshop.com.au/downloads/atom-study-guides/storm-boy-atom-study-guide/

Mild themes and occasional coarse language
Sessions
Bookings open 7 days in advance
Sunday 20 January
10:50am
Storm Boy
finishes  12:33pm Screening finished.
3:40pm
Storm Boy
finishes  5:23pm Screening finished.
8:30pm
Storm Boy
finishes  10:13pm Currently screening.
Monday 21 January
10:50am
Storm Boy
finishes  12:33pm Book Now »
3:40pm
Storm Boy
finishes  5:23pm Book Now »
8:30pm
Storm Boy
finishes  10:13pm Book Now »
Tuesday 22 January
10:50am
Storm Boy
finishes  12:33pm Book Now »
3:40pm
Storm Boy
finishes  5:23pm Book Now »
8:30pm
Storm Boy
finishes  10:13pm Book Now »
Wednesday 23 January
10:50am
Storm Boy
finishes  12:33pm Book Now »
3:40pm
Storm Boy
finishes  5:23pm Book Now »
8:30pm
Storm Boy
finishes  10:13pm Book Now »
Thursday 24 January
10:50am
Storm Boy
finishes  12:33pm Book Now »
3:40pm
Storm Boy
finishes  5:23pm Book Now »
8:30pm
Storm Boy
finishes  10:13pm Book Now »
Friday 25 January
10:50am
Storm Boy
finishes  12:33pm Book Now »
3:40pm
Storm Boy
finishes  5:23pm Book Now »
8:30pm
Storm Boy
finishes  10:13pm Book Now »
Saturday 26 January
3:40pm
Storm Boy
finishes  5:23pm Book Now »
8:30pm
Storm Boy
finishes  10:13pm Book Now »
Sunday 27 January
10:20am
Storm Boy
finishes  12:03pm Book Now »
3:10pm
Storm Boy
finishes  4:53pm Book Now »
Monday 28 January
11:15am
Storm Boy
finishes  12:58pm
4:00pm
Storm Boy
finishes  5:43pm
6:10pm
Storm Boy
finishes  7:53pm
Tuesday 29 January
6:10pm
Storm Boy
finishes  7:53pm
Wednesday 30 January
11:15am
Storm Boy
finishes  12:58pm
4:05pm
Storm Boy
finishes  5:48pm
6:10pm
Storm Boy
finishes  7:53pm
Thursday 31 January
6:25pm
Storm Boy
finishes  8:08pm
Friday 01 February
11:45am
Storm Boy
finishes  1:28pm
1:50pm
Storm Boy
finishes  3:33pm
6:25pm
Storm Boy
finishes  8:08pm
Saturday 02 February
11:45am
Storm Boy
finishes  1:28pm
1:50pm
Storm Boy
finishes  3:33pm
6:25pm
Storm Boy
finishes  8:08pm
Sunday 03 February
10:30am
Storm Boy
finishes  12:13pm
3:00pm
Storm Boy
finishes  4:43pm
7:30pm
Storm Boy
finishes  9:13pm
Monday 04 February
11:00am
Storm Boy
finishes  12:43pm
3:20pm
Storm Boy
finishes  5:03pm
8:00pm
Storm Boy
finishes  9:43pm
Tuesday 05 February
6:10pm
Storm Boy
finishes  7:53pm
Wednesday 06 February
11:00am
Storm Boy
finishes  12:43pm
3:35pm
Storm Boy
finishes  5:18pm
8:00pm
Storm Boy
finishes  9:43pm
Thursday 07 February
11:00am
Storm Boy
finishes  12:43pm
Friday 08 February
11:40am
Storm Boy
finishes  1:23pm
4:15pm
Storm Boy
finishes  5:58pm
6:25pm
Storm Boy
finishes  8:08pm
Saturday 09 February
11:40am
Storm Boy
finishes  1:23pm
4:15pm
Storm Boy
finishes  5:58pm
6:25pm
Storm Boy
finishes  8:08pm
Sunday 10 February
10:30am
Storm Boy
finishes  12:13pm
3:00pm
Storm Boy
finishes  4:43pm
7:30pm
Storm Boy
finishes  9:13pm
Monday 11 February
11:30am
Storm Boy
finishes  1:13pm
4:05pm
Storm Boy
finishes  5:48pm
6:10pm
Storm Boy
finishes  7:53pm
Tuesday 12 February
6:10pm
Storm Boy
finishes  7:53pm
Wednesday 13 February
11:30am
Storm Boy
finishes  1:13pm
4:05pm
Storm Boy
finishes  5:48pm
6:10pm
Storm Boy
finishes  7:53pm